terewpig.blogg.se

Vodafone usb modem setup
Vodafone usb modem setup












  1. VODAFONE USB MODEM SETUP FOR MAC OS X
  2. VODAFONE USB MODEM SETUP PRO
  3. VODAFONE USB MODEM SETUP SOFTWARE

However, it has a little tick box that you can tick to display the modem status in the the menu bar the same way it displays the status of the wireless and blue tooth connections by default. Of course, you then also have to come back into the System Preferences whenever you want to disconnect or reconnect which is quite a pain. It worked identically with the new version as well.

VODAFONE USB MODEM SETUP SOFTWARE

I tried this with the older version of the software before installing the new one, and it worked perfectly without any problems at all. Once I was there, to select the USB modem and from there, click connect and this would connect to the 3G network.

vodafone usb modem setup

He said that after running the activation program, go into my System Preferences, then into Network. These instructions were different to what was in the manual. The Vodafone Egypt guy provided me with some instructions on what to do though, before I had downloaded the newer version (so he didn’t have to keep me on the phone). The connection program was still not being created after the activation program was run.

VODAFONE USB MODEM SETUP FOR MAC OS X

As far as I can tell, this newer version of the software is still only meant for Mac OS X 10.4, however, it seemed to behave exactly as the instruction manual described the version that came with my modem should. They provided me with a newer version of the that is currently only available on the website for reasons I fail to understand. Iv) The Vodafone software files can then be deleted from the Applications.

VODAFONE USB MODEM SETUP PRO

Resolved Proplem with MacBook Pro and ZTE MF112 USB Modem. On Mac OS X computers When you plug your USB Modem in for the fi rst time, a disk. Once setup is complete, the Vodafone Mobile Broadband application is started automatically, and you are. User Guide Vodafone Mobile Broadband USB Modem K5150 Designed by Vodafone. As you may recall from my earlier blog about my recently acquired Vodafone 3G USB Modem on the 4th of December, I was having trouble getting the modem to work correctly on my MacBook Pro running Mac OS X 10.5.1, or Leopard.

vodafone usb modem setup vodafone usb modem setup

Yesterday I called Vodafone customer support about it as this was becoming quite a nuisance, and as much as I would have liked to speak to someone in about it, I spoke to someone from “Vodafone Egypt” about it.ģG USB Modem and Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard Last updated on December 2nd, 2016 at 12:31 pm. If you re-install the software, you are then able to try the Activate program without it freezing, but after the first time, it will freeze again. If you attempted to run the activation program again, it would freeze the program when you clicked activate and would not un-freeze without a forced quit (I left it for over 24 hours to see if it would un-freeze itself, but it didn’t). However, according to the instruction manual, it should have created a new connection program in the applications folder that you click whenever you wish to connect. Upon rebooting, you were meant to run the installed program and click “Activate” once it had detected the connection. It didn’t, so I had been rebooting it manually in my attempts at getting it to work correctly.

vodafone usb modem setup

According to the instruction manual, after installing the software, it should ask to reboot the system. I was following the provided instructions to the letter but it simply wasn’t doing what the instruction manual said it should do. As you may recall from my earlier blog about my recently acquired on the 4th of December, I was having trouble getting the modem to work correctly on my MacBook Pro running Mac OS X 10.5.1, or Leopard.














Vodafone usb modem setup